Webull Review: Fees, Cash, Crypto, Safety And Who It Suits

Verified Review
Published Updated

Desktop charting, paper trading and option contracts with no per-contract fee make Webull a trader's brokerage, and that is the lens for this Webull review. The costs land away from each order, since idle cash earns nothing until the investor opts in and Webull does not say who holds a new cash account's money. Long-term savers and crypto buyers who expect to move coins off the app should weigh those catches first.

Andjela Radmilac
Reviewed by
Liam 'Akiba' Wright
Fact-checked by
5.9 Fair
Review Highlights
  • Desktop apps for Mac, Windows and Linux
  • $0 per contract on stock and ETF options
  • paperTrade simulator and the Webull OpenAPI

Webull Overview

Broker Name
Webull
Broker Type
App-First Broker
Main Products
Stocks, ETFs, Fractional Shares, Options, Mutual Funds, Bonds / Treasuries, Futures, Spot Crypto, Crypto ETFs
Stock / ETF Commission
$0 online
Options Fee
$0 on stock and ETF options. Index options $0.50 per contract
Default Cash Yield
0% until opt-in; Standard 0.50%, Premium 3.6%; IRA rate disputed
Transfer-Out Fee
$75 per outgoing transfer, charged by Apex Clearing
Account Minimum
$0, or $2,000 for margin
Spot Crypto
Webull Pay LLC; 70+ coins reported; availability varies
Crypto ETF Access
Spot crypto ETFs listed as complex products; account and approval restrictions apply
Retirement Accounts
Traditional, Roth, Rollover
Protection
SIPC via Webull Financial if it fails. Excess policy depends on the clearing setup. Crypto: not SIPC
Regulator / CRD
SEC and FINRA. Webull Financial LLC, CRD 289063
Subscription
Webull Premium, $3.99/month or $40/year

Webull Screenshots

Webull Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Charting apps for three desktop operating systems
  • Treasuries from $100 at a 0.1% markup
  • Paper trading and an OpenAPI for developers
  • Overnight session, Sunday to Thursday nights

Cons

  • Cash earns 0% until the investor opts in
  • 3.6% cash rate requires a $40-a-year plan
  • No stated clearing setup for new cash accounts
  • No SEP IRA or Solo 401(k) for the self-employed
  • Phone support weekdays, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET

Is Webull Worth It?

Idle cash starts at zero, and the top rate needs a program sign-up and a paid plan. Webull clears through Apex Clearing under two setups, each with its own extra insurance against a broker failure, and does not say which covers a new cash account. The Securities Investor Protection Corporation, or SIPC, steps in when a member brokerage fails and never when prices fall.

Frequent traders who want desktop charting apps and $0 contracts on stock and ETF options are Webull's core customers. Payment for order flow, the rebates market makers pay a broker for routing trades to them, covers that zero fee and made up 53% of Webull Corporation's FY2025 revenue.

The drawbacks start with idle cash, which earns 0% by default, and a top rate that needs the paid Premium plan. Phone support runs on weekdays only, and held or frozen withdrawals lead recent complaints. Buy-and-hold savers, crypto buyers who want to move coins out and anyone needing help on a weekend should compare alternatives.

Frequent trading with desktop tools and $0 option contracts is what the account is built for. A free account paying a competitive rate on idle cash is what it lacks.

Who Webull Suits And Who Should Skip It

Trading frequency and idle cash sort investors here more than experience does.

Buy-And-Hold ETF InvestorPoor. Cash earns 0% until opted in, and ETF pages show no expense ratio
Retirement Saver (IRA)Mixed. Three IRA types, no SEP or Solo 401(k), and Premium does not raise the IRA cash rate
Options TraderGood. $0 per contract on stock and ETF options, four approval levels
Active / Day TraderGood. Desktop apps, an overnight session, 5.20% margin with Premium
Investor Holding A Lot Of CashPoor. The 3.6% rate needs Premium, and margin-account cash earns nothing
Crypto BuyerPoor. A 1% spread each way, and coin withdrawals reported unavailable since June 2025
Crypto ETF InvestorMixed. 58 of 62 open funds listed, complex-product label unexplained
Beginner With A Small AccountMixed. $0 minimum and paper trading, but weekday-only support

Webull works best for an investor who trades several times a week on margin or options and keeps little money idle.

Costs build up for a saver whose money waits between purchases, from cash that earns nothing to the $75 exit charge.

What You Can Invest In At Webull

The main Webull brokerage handles US stocks, ETFs, options, funds and bonds, with futures at a sister company. Webull sells Kalshi's event contracts through a separate event account, at $0.01 per contract with a further $0.01 Kalshi fee.

US Stocks And ETFsYes, with OTC shares and ADRs. Webull counts over 3,300 ETFs
Fractional SharesStocks and ETFs, not every security. Not transferable, not in extended or overnight sessions. Minimum not disclosed
Recurring InvestingStocks and ETFs on a set schedule, including fractional buys
OptionsLevel 1 allows selling covered calls and cash-secured puts, and Level 2 adds buying calls and puts. Level 3 adds spreads and needs a margin account and $2,000. Level 4 adds uncovered (naked) positions and needs $10,000. Level 2 is the ceiling in cash accounts and IRAs. Index options included
Mutual FundsEligible IRAs only, with account approval and mobile-app orders. SEC-registered US funds, with availability varying by fund. Webull limits eligibility to permanent residents
Bonds, Treasuries And CDsTreasuries from $100, over 10,000 corporate bonds, 0.1% markup. No CDs
FuturesThrough Webull Futures LLC, including crypto futures. Not SIPC
International StocksADRs and foreign shares through OTC only

CD-ladder savers must use Treasuries instead, and foreign companies trade only as over-the-counter (OTC) shares or as American depositary receipts (ADRs), which are US-traded certificates for foreign shares.

Crypto At Webull: Spot Crypto And Crypto ETFs

Webull crypto access runs through two companies, with spot coins at Webull Pay LLC, a state-licensed money transmitter, and crypto ETFs at the broker-dealer, Webull Financial LLC. Crypto returned to the main Webull app on August 25, 2025.

Spot Crypto At Webull Pay LLC

Webull Pay LLC is not a broker-dealer, so coins held there have neither SIPC nor FDIC protection. Webull says it offers more than 70 coins. Access and the coin list vary by location, and Webull Pay has no page listing the states it serves. Every buy and sell price includes a 1% spread, which puts a round trip at about 2%. There is no custody fee, and coins cannot be staked or bought on margin.

In New York, Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands, Bakkt Crypto Solutions, LLC executes trades and holds the coins. Elsewhere a third-party provider does both, and the contract does not say which company. Under the account terms, customer coins can share pooled wallets with Webull Pay's own assets, and crypto-account cash is held at FDIC-insured banks or as USDC.

Webull Pay's agreement allows transfers to outside wallets, but Webull publishes no current help page for the feature. Investors have reported coin withdrawals unavailable since June 2025. For coins bound for a personal wallet, the 1% spread and the reported withdrawal block are what to compare with crypto exchanges that serve US investors.

Crypto ETFs Listed At Webull

Crypto ETFs are held in the brokerage account, where SIPC covers the fund shares if the broker fails but never their price. Only four of the 62 open US spot crypto funds are missing at Webull, and none of the 13 open spot Bitcoin ETFs is among them.

AssetSpot ETFs Listed At WebullNotes
Bitcoin13 of 13Hashdex's DEFI closed in August 2026
Ethereum11 of 12CETH not listed
Solana9 of 10OSOL not listed
XRP5 of 5All listed
Other altcoins20 of 22NRR and GBNB not listed. LTCN and OBNB trade as OTC-quoted trusts

The disclosures page says “Complex ETPs (including leveraged, inverse ETFs, volatility-linked ETPs, ETNs, crypto ETPs) can significantly differ from traditional stocks/ETFs.” Webull places all 56 exchange-listed funds it offers in that category without explaining what the label changes when an investor places an order. No per-fund answer is given on whether a purchase is accepted, bought in fractions or allowed in an IRA.

Costs: What You Actually Pay At Webull

Like most large US brokers, Webull charges no commission on online stock and ETF trades and extends the $0 price to stock and ETF option contracts. Webull's fees fall instead on index options, algorithmic orders, account exits, margin loans and the crypto spread.

Stocks / ETFs (online)$0. Algorithmic orders $0.005 per share
Broker-Assisted TradeNot disclosed
Options$0 on stock and ETF options. Index options $0.50 per contract
Mutual Funds (non-NTF)Lesser of 3% of the transaction or $14.95 on purchases and sales. Money market funds exempt
Account Maintenance$0
IRA Fees$0 annual. $25 IRA check fee
Transfer Out (ACATS)$75 per outgoing transfer, charged by Apex
InactivityContested within Webull's own documents
Margin Rate (smallest tier)8.74% Standard, 5.20% with Premium
Outgoing Wire$25 domestic, $45 international
Paper Statement$5
Foreign OTC Shares$5 per buy, $0.05 per sell
Spot Crypto1% spread in each buy and sell price
Crypto WithdrawalEstimated network fee, with no Webull Pay fee added

Without borrowing, moving the account or buying coins, the bill stays at small regulatory fees on sales.

What This Table Does Not Include

An ETF or mutual fund takes its expense ratio out of the fund's own assets before returns reach the investor. It is never a Webull charge, and no Webull company issues funds.

Webull Premium vs No Subscription

Webull Premium costs $3.99 a month or $40 a year and changes the rates on cash, margin, the IRA match and high-volume trading.

TermWithout PremiumWith Premium
Cash Management rate0.50%3.6%, individual and joint cash accounts only
IRA cash rateWebull's pages give two different ratesNo change
Margin rate8.74% at every tier5.20% under $25,000, down to 3.90%
IRA contribution match1%3.5%
IRA transfer match0%1%
Index options$0.50 per contractDown to $0.30 above 5,000 contracts a month
Futures commissionsStandard scheduleLower at higher monthly volume

With 3.1 percentage points between the two cash rates, the $40 fee is covered at about $1,290 of idle cash, once the investor opts into Cash Management. Borrowers recover it sooner, since a $10,000 margin loan held for a year costs $874 at 8.74% and $520 at 5.20%.

Webull Transfer-Out, Withdrawal And Inactivity Fees

Leaving through ACATS, the clearing system that moves an account from one broker to another, carries Apex Clearing's exit charge. ACH withdrawals are free, while a debit-card withdrawal costs 1.75%.

Webull's documents give three answers on inactivity, starting with a fee schedule that lists no such charge. The Form CRS, the fee-and-conflict summary every broker must give new investors, reads “Certain accounts are subject to fees after prolonged periods of inactivity.” Webull's replies on Google Play cite $5 a month after a year without activity, and 13 Play reviews from June 17 to August 19, 2026 describe the charge.

Costs That Do Not Show On The Fee Page

  • Regulatory fees on sells and options, which Webull passes on without profit.
  • A regulatory fee charged to investors on option trades, assessed by Apex since July 1, 2026, which Webull's fee page says is not a pass-through.
  • Exchange fees on index options, passed through.
  • Any difference between the estimated and final crypto network fee.

Uninvested Cash: What It Earns And Who Holds It

Webull has no default sweep, the arrangement in which a broker moves idle cash into deposit accounts at partner banks. Sweeping starts only once the investor opts into Cash Management, and until then cash in a taxable account or an IRA earns 0%.

Webull Cash Management: The Opt-In Bank Sweep

Once an investor joins Cash Management, the rate turns on the account type and on Premium.

No action taken0%, every account
Cash Management, Standard0.50% annual percentage yield (APY). Cash, joint and business (entity) accounts, free to join
Cash Management, Premium3.6% APY. Individual and joint cash accounts, $40 a year
Cash Management, IRAWebull's pages give two different rates. Premium does not raise it
Cash in a margin accountNo program access
Money market fundsTreasury, Government or Prime funds from $1, bought by hand

Swept cash goes to 23 program banks, with FDIC coverage of up to $5,000,000 in total. Cash outside the program stays with Webull Financial or Apex, depending on the clearing setup. The Form CRS says “we benefit from you holding cash in your account,” and interest made up 27.0% of Webull Corporation's FY2025 revenue.

What Webull Pays On Cash, With And Without Premium

An investor holding $10,000 in cash for a year earns $0 without opting in. Standard pays $50, which is 0.50% of $10,000, and Premium pays $360 at 3.6%. After the $40 fee, the plan leaves $320.

Account Types And Retirement

Webull's account list is short, with three IRA types and no retirement plan for business owners.

Individual cash or marginYes. $0 minimum, $2,000 for margin, no fee
JointYes. $0 minimum, no fee
Traditional and Roth IRAYes. $0 minimum, no annual fee, $25 IRA check fee
Rollover IRAYes, with 401(k) rollovers through an outside service, Capitalize
SEP and SIMPLE IRANot offered
Solo 401(k)Not offered
CustodialUTMA (Uniform Transfers to Minors Act) accounts only, not for Puerto Rico or Guam residents. Minimum and fee not disclosed
Robo and futures accountsRobo portfolios from Webull Advisors LLC, "powered by BlackRock". Futures accounts at Webull Futures LLC
Trust, HSA, 529Not offered

Inside an IRA, spreads and uncovered options are blocked and spot crypto cannot be held. The retirement application does not say who the custodian is and reserves a right to charge account fees, with no amounts given.

Webull IRA Match With And Without Premium

On a $5,000 contribution, the match comes to $50 on the Standard tier and $175 with Premium. Webull's pricing page gives no holding period or clawback terms for the match.

Order Execution And Payment For Order Flow

Payments on stocks and options appear in both Q1 and Q2 2026 in Webull's Rule 606 reports, a quarterly breakdown of which firms fill its orders and on what payment terms. On marketable stock orders, those priced to execute at once, the regular-hours rate stayed at 13% of the spread between the national best bid and offer, the same for every market maker. Single-leg options pay up to $1.00 per contract and multi-leg orders up to $1.10.

Citadel Securities led S&P 500 stock routing in every month from January to June 2026, with shares between 38.13% and 45.58% and over 40% in five of the six. For other stocks Citadel's share ran from 28.8% to 33.9%, and in options the top market maker never passed 40%.

Webull posts no Rule 605 statistics, which measure fill speed and price improvement.

Order types run from market and limit orders to stops and trailing stops. Extended hours stretch from 4 a.m. to 8 p.m. ET, and an overnight session from 8 p.m. to 4 a.m. ET, Sunday to Thursday, covers select securities with limit day orders only.

How Webull Makes Money From Order Flow

Order-flow rebates brought in $304.1 million, 53.3% of Webull Corporation's FY2025 revenue of $571.0 million. Options payment rates did not change between quarters, yet net options payments rose from $51.28 million in the first quarter of 2026 to $72.03 million in the second.

Is Webull Safe? SIPC, Entities And Regulatory Record

Webull Financial LLC holds the SIPC membership, and should that broker-dealer fail, SIPC replaces missing securities and cash up to its limits. A fall in market prices is never covered. Crypto at Webull Pay LLC and futures at Webull Futures LLC are outside SIPC.

RoleEntityProtection
BrokerageWebull Financial LLC, CRD 289063SIPC member. Covers broker failure, not market losses
Clearing and securities custodyApex Clearing Corporation, CRD 13071Holds securities under both setups
Margin-account cash since October 2025Webull Financial LLCSIPC member
Spot cryptoWebull Pay LLC, NMLS 1886762Not SIPC, coins not FDIC-insured
Crypto in NY, Guam and NMIBakkt Crypto Solutions, LLCNot SIPC
FuturesWebull Futures LLCNot SIPC
Second broker-dealer, no retail roleWebull Securities (US) LLC, CRD 337940SIPC member

Clearing, Custody And Excess SIPC At Webull

Apex Clearing holds Webull investors' securities, and since October 2025 margin accounts have used an omnibus setup, where the clearing firm keeps one pooled account and Webull itself carries customer cash. In a fully disclosed setup, each customer account is on the clearing firm's own books. Webull lists two excess-SIPC policies, one per setup. Excess SIPC is private insurance above SIPC's limits, and like SIPC it pays only if the broker fails. Webull does not say which policy covers a new cash account.

The omnibus policy, placed with underwriters at Lloyd's of London, carries a $100 million total cap and $1.9 million of cash per customer, with no separate cap on securities. The fully disclosed policy, bought by Apex, carries $150 million in total, with $37.5 million of securities and $900,000 of cash per customer.

Webull Corporation's 20-F, its annual report to the SEC as a foreign company, says Webull Financial now holds margin-account cash itself, while FINRA's BrokerCheck says the firm holds no customer funds or securities and that Apex clears its accounts under both setups.

Webull Financial has faced six final regulatory actions since March 2022, totaling $5,344,000, and one FINRA arbitration award. Nothing is pending, and no action alleges loss or misuse of customer assets. Four of the six turned on options approvals, complaint handling, influencer supervision and options orders coded with the wrong customer type.

Aug 17, 2026, FINRAAbout 180,000 options contracts coded with the wrong customer type. $115,000. Final
Jul 18, 2025, FINRA arbitrationOptions case 23-00567. $550,000.01 awarded against Webull
May 8, 2025, FINRAInfluencer posts, Form CRS delivery, quote display, error controls. $1,600,000. Final
Nov 22, 2024, SECDeficient suspicious activity reports. $125,000. Final
Nov 9, 2023, MassachusettsCompliance staffing, complaints not identified. $500,000. Final
Mar 9, 2023, FINRAAutomated options approvals, complaints not reported. $3,000,000. Final
Mar 16, 2022, California DFPIRecords not produced for a complaint. $4,000. Final

Apex's own record as the clearing firm includes a $3.2 million FINRA fine in February 2025. No US customer data breach at Webull has been publicly reported.

For an investor, the record shows fines for how Webull ran compliance, reporting and supervision, and no finding of missing customer assets.

Who Owns Webull

Webull Financial LLC's parent is Webull Corporation, a Cayman Islands company formed in September 2019 and based in St. Petersburg, Florida. Its shares have traded on Nasdaq as BULL since April 2025. The company's 20-F reports that its mainland China subsidiary, Hunan Weibu Information Technology, employed 863 people, 62% of all staff, at the end of 2025.

In 2024, 14 state attorneys general led by Indiana wrote to Webull on April 16 about data protection, and the House Select Committee on the Chinese Communist Party wrote on November 25 about ownership and ties to China. Webull's 20-F calls both letters “largely based on outdated and inaccurate information,” says Webull is cooperating, and reports no further requests in more than a year. Neither letter led to an enforcement action or a finding.

Platform, Apps And Research Tools

Webull runs desktop apps for Mac, Windows and Linux alongside WebTrade in the browser and iOS and Android apps, all with customizable charts and stock and ETF screeners. Developers can connect through the Webull OpenAPI, which lets their own software place orders, or a TradingView broker link. ETF quote pages show the index or asset each fund tracks and its total assets, but no expense ratio or holdings. WebTrade does not yet offer crypto.

Webull's iOS app holds 4.70 stars from 341,297 ratings and the Google Play app 4.57 from 214,911. Of the 600 newest Play reviews, 45% gave one or two stars against 6.8% over the app's lifetime, and about 49 of them blame an April 2026 update for broken charts and alerts.

Webull Paper Trading

Paper trading at Webull happens in paperTrade, a simulator that fills practice orders with virtual money. Since a July 21, 2026 update it covers stocks, options, crypto, futures, bonds and event contracts, and developers can test code against it through the OpenAPI. Webull does not state its reset rules or starting balance.

Opening, Funding And Withdrawals

There is no minimum to open an account, though margin requires $2,000 of equity. Money arrives by free ACH transfer, by wire at $8, by debit card or by direct deposit. Moving the account out costs $75, and fractional shares have to be sold first because they cannot transfer.

Webull Deposit And Withdrawal Holds

ACH deposits can be withdrawn after five business days, direct deposits after five, card deposits after two and wires after one, while rollover checks wait 10 business days. Webull Pay can hold crypto-account funds for up to 60 days on account closure or a risk review.

Frozen withdrawals and extra ID checks are the most frequent recent complaint across Google Play and Trustpilot combined. About 31 one- and two-star Play reviews describe them between March 11 and September 21, 2026, as do about 20 of 86 recent Trustpilot reviews, and Webull's replies point to settlement windows.

Support And Complaints

Webull lists phone support Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET, at +1 (888) 828-0618, with email at support@webull.com and an in-app Support Hub. Brokerage disputes go to FINRA arbitration under the customer agreement.

Reaching a person ranks second across Google Play and Trustpilot, with about 33 one- and two-star Play reviews from March to September 2026 describing phone waits of 43 to over 90 minutes or AI-only chat. Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 426 reviews.

Webull Alternatives

Webull's weak spots on idle cash, IRA range and coin transfers are where these four differ most.

RobinhoodCrypto buyers who want transfers out and a longer coin list. Gold costs $50 a year and leaving costs $100
FidelityMoney market cash with no subscription, and $0 to transfer out. Options cost $0.65 a contract
Charles SchwabOptions traders who want thinkorswim and a full IRA menu. Cash earns 0.01% and options cost $0.65 a contract
E*TRADEPower E*TRADE and retirement plans for the self-employed, Individual 401(k) included. Default cash earns 0.01% under $500,000

Only Robinhood, of the four, matches Webull's $0 fee on stock-option contracts.

Broker Pillar Scores

  • Investments & account choice 28% weight Available securities, fractional investing, crypto access, account types, eligibility, and product restrictions within each account.
    7.0 / 10
  • Safety, custody & transparency 20% weight Serving entities, asset custody, investor protections, account security, regulatory record, and clarity of terms and conflicts.
    7.0 / 10
  • Fees & cash returns 18% weight Trading, margin, currency conversion, account and exit costs, plus default cash yields, subscription charges, and eligibility.
    4.0 / 10
  • Execution & order handling 10% weight Execution prices, fill rates, speed, order controls, routing, payment for order flow, and relevant trading sessions.
    5.0 / 10
  • Platform, tools & research 10% weight Web and app usability, reliability, portfolio records, research, screeners, and tools relevant to the intended investor.
    7.0 / 10
  • Funding, withdrawals & transfers 8% weight Opening minimums, deposit availability for trading and withdrawal, settlement, holds, payout timing, and account transfers.
    5.0 / 10
  • Support & issue resolution 6% weight Human support availability, response quality, urgent account help, and escalation of unresolved cases.
    3.0 / 10
Webull

Final Verdict

Webull suits active stock and options traders who want desktop apps, paper trading and $0 option contracts. Idle cash earns nothing until opted in, the 3.6% rate needs Premium, and Webull does not say which clearing setup covers a new cash account.

Webull
Overall Score
5.9 / 10
Fair

Best For

Active stock and options traders who want desktop tools

Avoid If

  • You keep idle cash, need a SEP IRA or want weekend phone help
Affiliate Disclosure

Disclaimer: CryptoSlate may receive a commission when you click links on our site and make a purchase or complete an action with a third party. This does not influence our editorial independence, reviews, or ratings, and we always aim to provide accurate, transparent information to our readers.

FAQ

Is Webull safe?

Protection at Webull Financial LLC comes from SIPC, which acts only if the broker fails, restoring missing securities and cash up to its limits. Falling prices are never covered, and crypto and futures are outside SIPC. Webull does not say which of its two broker-failure excess policies applies to a new cash account.

What does Webull charge?

Webull charges $0 for online stock and ETF trades and for contracts on stock and ETF options. Index options cost $0.50 per contract, a transfer out $75, a debit-card withdrawal 1.75% and crypto a 1% spread. Webull’s documents disagree on an inactivity fee.

What interest does Webull pay on cash?

Nothing until the investor opts into Cash Management, then 0.50% APY, or 3.6% with Premium in individual and joint cash accounts. Webull’s pages give two different IRA rates, which the paid plan does not raise, and margin balances cannot join.

Can I buy crypto or Bitcoin ETFs on Webull?

Yes, through two separate companies, with Webull Pay LLC selling coins at a 1% spread outside SIPC and Webull Financial LLC listing 58 of 62 open spot crypto ETFs, every Bitcoin fund included. Moving coins off the app is the weak point, with withdrawals reported unavailable since June 2025.

Can I hold crypto in a Webull IRA?

No spot crypto, since coins stay in a separate Webull Pay account that no IRA can hold. A Webull IRA trades stocks and ETFs, but Webull is silent on which crypto ETFs an IRA may buy.

Is Webull Premium worth it?

On cash alone, the plan pays for itself once about $1,290 earns the Premium rate in an individual or joint cash account, because the 3.1-percentage-point gap then covers the $40 fee. Margin borrowers pay $354 less interest a year on $10,000.

Is Webull a Chinese company?

Webull Financial LLC is a US broker-dealer under the SEC and FINRA, owned by a Nasdaq-listed Cayman Islands parent based in St. Petersburg, Florida. That parent had 62% of its staff at a mainland China subsidiary at the end of 2025. In 2024, 14 state attorneys general wrote about data protection and a House committee about ownership and ties to China. Webull’s 20-F calls both letters “largely based on outdated and inaccurate information,” and no enforcement action or finding followed.

Why can't I withdraw my money from Webull?

New deposits are held before withdrawal, five business days for ACH and one day for wires. Webull Pay can keep crypto-account money up to 60 days after a closure request or risk review. Frozen withdrawals have topped complaints since March 2026, and Webull’s replies cite settlement timing.